The event was inspired by the Ric Charlesworth Classic (RCC). A competition that highlighted our current and future stars of the game. This time around, we highlight the career of another Western Australian hockey icon - Kobie McGurk. A former Hockeyroo legend of our game. 

We have taken the RCC model and created a competition with the same four teams:

The Highlanders, The Suns, The Outbacks, and The Breakers.

Same uniforms, same competition format with our past legends of the state. 

This event was also introduced due to the current pandemic we face and our current WA Masters teams being unable to compete for their state in the National Championships. 

Event Date: 22nd October to 31st October 2021

Event Venue: Perth Hockey Stadium

Register now go into the Draft and be selected by our 4 team coaches to play in this exciting competition. Link Here! 

Event for Women! See the Bevan George Cup for Men.