History has been made at Perth Hockey Stadium at Curtin University, with the inaugural Bevan George and Kobie McGurk Cups Champions crowned after a scintillating day of hockey on the field.

The Outbacks claimed the Kobie McGurk Cup after defeating the Suns 3-0 in a dominant performance for the side.

The Outbacks completed their undefeated run through the leadership of Kobie McGurk, who opened the scoring for the side and led them to victory.

In the Bevan George Cup, the Chris Ciriello and Tim Deavin-led Suns snatched the trophy from the red-hot Breakers, defeating the side 4-2 in a hotly contested match.

The Suns controlled the play for the first half, with former Kookaburra Tim Deavin opening the scoring with a rocket of a strike early in the first quarter.

The Suns led the Breakers in dominant fashion, until the Breakers claimed two goals of the own, with a penalty corner strike from Ian Burcher brining the score to 3-2 and giving the Breakers life.

The Breakers applied an immense amount of pressure but ultimately, their multiple scoring opportunities fell short and the Suns in the final ten seconds of the match were able to pull back a goal to bring the score line to 4-2.

In the Kobie McGurk Cup bronze medal match, the Highlanders defeated the Breakers 3-0; the Bevan George Cup bronze medal match saw the Outbacks hand the Highlanders a 5-0 drubbing.